• Alcatraz Custom Tours Specialist

  • Alcatraz and San Francisco Custom Tours Specialist
    A whole world on single island
  •  

     

    AUTHENTIC ALCATRAZ ISLAND TOUR REVIEWS 

    TESTIMONIALS ABOUT OUR SAN-FRANCISCO BAY AREA ATTRACTIONS 

     

    Big Redwoods and an excellent horseback ride on the beach for our whole family!

    star_rating.png

    Even though the wooded trails were a bit wet for us to ride due to the fog, the experience was amazing, and we all enjoyed it very much. The horses looked happy, well cared for, and these were some of the best-behaved horses we’ve ever interacted with. The staff was very friendly. It didn’t take us too long to reach a laid-back beach, so peaceful and beautiful. 

     

    After the horseback ride, our fun and very nice tour guide drove us to Santa Cruz where we had lunch in a restaurant located on the Wharf. We ordered a seafood platter which was fresh and  yummy, and the views made it the perfect location for our family.  

    For me personally, the highlight of our trip  was our tour of a beautiful forest of big redwood trees in Santa Cruz mountains. I’ve been to Muir Woods before, but this state park was less crowded than Muir Woods and the redwood trees are much bigger and older in Santa Cruz mountains.

    big-basin-redwoods-state-park-tours-sanfrancisco-san-jose.jpg

     

    On the way back to our hotel in San Francisco, the tour guide made a quick stop at Apple’s new headquarter in Silicon Valley. We visited the visitor center and the store (while our son was sneaking out to fly his drone over Apple’s new and amazing architecture “it looks like a spaceship from the sky”.) 


    We highly recommend this outdoor adventure and this business.  

    Sean K.
    Annapolis, MD 
    Reviewed 4  days ago

     

     

    I highly recommend this tour company when Alcatraz tickets are sold out

    We purchased the combo tour through Alcatraz Tours since the date was sold out for the solo Alcatraz Tour. Adding the city tour and Angel Island was a great trip by ferry as it took us around Alcatraz Island and Angel Island. Alcatraz island is so beautiful! I loved the Alcatraz audio tour as well. The guided tour is extremely interesting and provided an accurate picture of the story of Alcatraz prison and inmates. It was a good length of time and we got a great deal of information without becoming too long and boring. I highly recommend this tour company ‘Alcatraz Tours Inc.’ When Alcatraz tour and prison tickets are sold out, they have a reserve of Alcatraz tickets on hold purchased in advance. Their private guided city tour is a 5-star experience and worth every penny.

    Julescup11

    Saint Louis, Missouri

     

     

     
    5 stars Travel Services: Tranquility in the hands of professionals.

    Our travel agent in Veracruz Mexico booked the San Francisco tour package with hotel accommodation included. However, the online tour agency with which we originally  booked our Alcatraz and Muir Woods package  turned out to be a fraud, a fiasco, a company with little reliability, we were calling by phone and we have never been able to get through, they are locate overseas! 
    Two days before leaving our country, our Alcatraz tours were canceled at the last minute and there was no way to get tickets for Alcatraz or any of the destinations because they were sold out.

     

    Fortunately, we found this local company Alcatraz Tours Inc: www.alcatraztoursf.com  and this was the only tour operator that could help us with our last minute reservations, they provided us with excellent customer service and always responded promptly in Spanish, and they even assigned us a Spanish tour guide:  our both excursions were totally private and in Spanish, our tour guides were incredible, very professional, attentive and cordial and the best of all is that the agency also got us the tickets  to visit  Alcatraz Island and also for the Redwoods Muir Woods Park despite this last-minute booking. 
    We also took advantage and went to Sonoma Valley and Marín County with them. This Company offers best tours and many options to choose from for all travelers;  they are very professional, and they go out of their way to offer to please their customers.
    All the other websites we found were resellers or fake or they were not even located in California, none of them bothered to answer our phone calls or emails,  and neither did they offer guided tours in Spanish. 
    MY best advice for everyone, look for Local Operators and avoid websites and companies that are not in San Francisco! This Tour Operator is underrated and deserves more credit for their excellent customer service. 

    100% WORTH THE MONEY & HIGHLY RECOMMEND 

    Silvia Sampiery

    Veracruz Mexico

     

    (Original Review in Spanish)

    Servicios Turístico de 5 estrellas: Tranquilidad en manos de profesionales.

    Nuestro agente de viajes en Veracruz México nos reservó el paquete turístico de San Francisco con alojamiento en hotel incluido. Sin embargo, la agencia de tours en línea con la que reservó nuestros paquetes de Alcatraz y Muir Woods resultó ser un fraude, un fiasco, una empresa con poca confiabilidad, estuvimos llamando por teléfono y nunca nos hemos podido contactar con ellos. 
    A dos días antes de salir de nuestro país, a última hora nos cancelaron nuestros tours de Alcatraz y ya no había forma de conseguir los boletos para Alcatraz ni para ninguno de los destinos porque estaban agotados.

    Afortunadamente, encontramos esta empresa local Alcatraz Tours Inc. Y esta fue el único Operador de turismo que pudo ayudarnos con nuestras reservaciones de último minuto, nos brindaron un excelente servicio al cliente y seguimiento continuo y rápido en idioma español, e incluso nos asignaron un guía bilingüe privado, nuestras dos excursiones fueron en nuestro propio idioma en español , nuestros guías turísticos fueron increíbles muy profesionales, atentos y cordiales y lo mejor de todo es que la agencia también nos consiguieron los tickets de entradas para la isla de Alcatraz y también para el parque de muir woods de redwoods. También aprovechamos y conocimos Sonoma Valley y el condado de Marín con ellos. Esta Empresa ofrece trato directo, son muy profesionales y se desviven por ofrecer un buen trabajo.
    Todos los otros sitios webs que encontrábamos eran revendedores o falsos o ni siquiera estaban ubicados en California, ninguno de ellos se molestaron en responder nuestras llamadas telefónicas y tampoco ninguno de ellos ofrecía visitas guiadas en servicio privado y en español.
    MI mejor consejo para todos, busquen Operadores Locales y evite sitios webs y compañías que no se encuentran en San Francisco. Este Operador Turístico lo calificamos con 5 + estrellas por su excelente trato personal, rapidez en contestar nuestras preguntas e inquietudes, personal de primera muy amables, y los recomendados al 100% con los ojos cerrados a todos.

    Silvia Sampiery
    Veracruz Mexico 

     

    tour tecnologico-de-silicon-valley.jpg
    Best insider guided tech tour of Silicon Valley in Spanish

    My son and I were very excited about the idea of touring Silicon Valley tech companies and museums with a Spanish speaking travel guide. We have just got off a group bus tour that took us to Los Angles, Vegas, Grand Canyon, Death Valley and Yosemite, but Silicon Valley day tour was on our mind during this long journey.
    This is the best tour company and the only operator who offers private guided tours in Spanish, and with real tour guides, not just drivers. The booking process was hassle-free, and they responded promptly to all our inquiries and questions through their live chat and emails - and all responses were in perfect Spanish. We could not have asked for more than that, but we would have preferred to get the feedback in Catalan though (just kidding!). 

     

    Recorrido-tecnolвgico-por-Silicon Valley-google-apple-tesla-facebook.jpg

    My parents visited Silicon Valley and San Jose with this travel agency back in 2006, and they highly recommended them. We were not disappointed either. In fact, we managed to visit Intel Museum, Ebay, the computer history museum and Cisco from inside, and we had a private walking tour of Stanford and Apple with  our fun and awesome Spanish speaking tour guide (Adam).
    If you like Silicon Valley high tech companies, and want a real tour and worry-free tour package, go with this travel company. You’ll be in very good hands. Trust me, I’m a real customer from Barcelona, and not just a PR writing a review.

    tour-de-silicon-vale-tech-tour-tesla-silicon-valley-tours.jpg

    We also added 2 hours overtime for only $89 instead of $139, and we even got an extra hour for free. We also stopped at Google campus, YouTube, Facebook, HP garage and high-tech start up stores in Palo Alto and San Jose. My son was so happy when we visited a Tesla retail store in San Jose. 
    Without the knowledge and expertise of our tour guide, Adam, we would have not even visited 10% of what we have accomplished in one day.
    We felt that we had a good friend in town. Adam is very down-to-earth and make everything goes so smooth and easy. This made our journey a memorable trip in Silicon Valley. 
    Moltes gràcies Adán

    Josep. M
    Barcelona, Catatonía

     

    alcatraz_prison_night_tour_&_tickets.jpg
    We visited Alcatraz prison at night - it’s Spooky!
    star_rating.png

    We traveled from San José, Costa Rica to San Francisco in California to visit Alcatraz Island and Yosemite National Park. Initially, we could not find a specialized tour guide in Spanish to take us to Yosemite park and to see the giant sequoias. But thank God we found this tour company. We were lucky as they also had tickets to Alcatraz Island at night, even though it was sold out everywhere else they managed to secure our booking for the nigh tour the same day. What a great surprise to discover that the booking agent of the company spoke fluently Spanish, she was very friendly and helpful. Not only did she get us a private tour of Yosemite in Spanish with a bilingual guide, but she also managed to get us Alcatraz tickets for the night tour at a last-minute. That was totally unexpected and super cool. 
    We cannot thank you enough for your excellent customer service and for making the extra effort to get book  Alcatraz tickets  for us despite this short notice. The night tour of Alcatraz is a bit “spooky”, but very interesting, the US park rangers accommodated us with only a small number of visitors, guided us through the prison  and provided a lot of historical information about Alcatraz prison and famous prisoners like Al Capone, as well as the story about  the escape from Alcatraz” El misterio de la fuga de Alcatraz”.  
    Lucia and Yolanda M. Vasquez
    San Jose Costa Rica

    Reviewed 4 months ago

     

    I highly recommend this combination Alcatraz and city tour

    We booked the combined tour of Alcatraz and San Francisco through Alcatraz Tours. The date we wanted to book to visit from Alcatraz Prison was sold out, but it's the only local travel agency that really helped us with our last-minute booking despite the odds. All the other websites that we tried are fake or are not even located in California! None even bothered to answer our telephone calls. I highly recommend this combo Alcatraz /city tour and this tour operator. Well worth It.

    Phillipe-M.
    Toulouse, France

     

    Alcatraz night tour is a must-do but book your tickets WELL in advance!

    We booked our Alcatraz night trip with Alcatraz tours in February, but we were not visiting San Francisco until late May. This was the right thing to do as all Alcatraz night tours got sold out in March! The ferry trip to Alcatraz island was quite nice and took us less than 20 minutes to reach Alcatraz island. We really enjoyed this night excursion of the prison. No, it was not creepy at all.

    Dress appropriately/ bring layers - it gets cold and foggy out there.

    Eartha-brghamsa
    Northern Cape, South Africa

    Reviewed 4 months ago

     

     

    Alcatraz prison night tour is awesome

    My wife and I booked our Alcatraz prison tickets online through this tour company, combined with a trip to Napa Valley wineries. We love beer, but we wanted to try some wines for a change. So, we tasted great deal of red and white wines in Napa wine country.  Then, we drove back to San Francisco and got dropped off at Pier 33 to take the ferry to Alcatraz island. 
    Alcatraz night tour was on our bucket-list before we even travelled to California, we were so excited when they dropped us off at Alcatraz ferry lines. The night tour boat departed from the dock at 3:50pm. We enjoyed great views of the city of San Francisco and the Golden Gate bridge as we were sailing to Alcatraz island.  Once at the island, US park rangers split visitors into groups and started the night guided tour at different times. If you have difficulty walking up hills, they have a tram you can ride both ways at no extra cost. The narration of the self-guided tour is really informative and exciting. 

    We highly recommend Alcatraz prison night tour to all travelers. The only thing I didn’t like is that many sections of Alcatraz island are closed to the public at night unlike the day tour. That’s why they only allow one group per night, I guess they want to they keep it under control. 

    Use this tour company, you won’t be disappointed.

    Lee Sanders
    Quebec ,CA
    Reviewed 14 days ago 

     


    Alcatraz night tour with our kids - absolutely excellent and worth every penny

    star_rating.png

    We booked the night tour with Alcatraz Tours, and that was an excellent tour experience. Really well organized and informative. We learned a lot about Alcatraz prison on the night tour, and I can thoroughly recommend Alcatraz night tour even for families with kids. Wear comfortable flat walking shoes and extra layers as it gets chilly on the island, and I also recommend a flashlight and an extra charger for your smart phone. That’s was an excellent trip for the whole family and worth the money and time.

    Reviewed 4 months ago

     


    Our Night Tour of the Rock “Alcatraz”

    star_rating.png

    My wife and I really enjoyed our night guided tour of Alcatraz prison with the local tour guide who was a volunteer. The ferry ride was quick and smooth offering nice views of the San Francisco skyline and bridges. US park rangers were very helpful, engaging and informative and the audio guided tour was a good experience.

    Tampa Bay, FL

    Reviewed 5 months ago

     


    Wonderful night tour experience like a “fairy tale”.

    star_rating.png

    Wonderful night tour experience with lots of history and interesting stories. Alcatraz prison is not like any other jail where inmates could escape from so easily. We realized how hard it must have been to get out of ‘The Rock’ and still wondering how those 3 guys escaped Alcatraz at night! It’s like a ‘fairy tale’, spooky but in a good way… the pace of the tour was just right and well done.

     

    Reviewed 5 months ago

     

    Muir Woods and Alcatraz combo tour”

    star_rating.png

    Our Muir Woods & Alcatraz combo tour was exactly what we needed as we only had one day in San Francisco before we traveled to Napa Valley for a wedding we were invited to. The tour is well worth the money that you spend. The big redwood trees in Muir Woods forest are impressive but the forest was a bit crowded as well as Alcatraz island. However, this combo tour must be on everyone’s bucket-list. Both places are very popular and worth the money. I would recommend starting the tour early to visit the redwoods and beat the bus tours and large crowds. This way you get to enjoy peace and quality time in Muir Woods before it gets too busy.

    Alcatraz prison is a former maximum-security prison located on Alcatraz Island, but the island is much smaller than we through. The trip by ferry took us about 20 minutes from the Fisherman’s Wharf to the island. I recommend Alcatraz electric carts for those who can’t walk uphill. My grandmother couldn’t walk all the way up to the prison, but their electric cart was very convenient for her. We took more time in the prison and returned to the Fisherman’s Wharf in late afternoon. We also enjoyed the Fisherman’s Wharf souvenir shops, seafoods restaurants and got to see the seals there. I recommended in this tourist area after Alcatraz tour.

    Molina-cpr@mex-df

    Reviewed 38 days ago

     

    Definitely a 5-star: Alcatraz and redwoods experience
    star_rating.png

    Whether you live in San Francisco Bay Area or visiting San Francisco  from the US or overseas, this day trip is a must-do for all ages and even for folks with mobility issues. Alcatraz island and prison are one of the most handicap accessible tours and places I've ever been on. Alcatraz guided tour is amazing. Yet, it can be a little confusing unless you follow the guided trail step by step.
    The ferry ride to Alcatraz island offers beautiful views of San Francisco downtown, the islands in the bay like Angel island, Treasure island and bridges like the Golden Gate bridge. Be on time for the ferry departure or you get turned away as they only allow the exact time and departure stated on each ticket. Alcatraz tickets are so valuable and hard to find, we were lucky we got a last-minute cancellation from Alcatraz Tours, otherwise we would have missed out on the best attraction in California. Many visitors show up at last minute by the ferry terminal looking for tickets and willing to pay any price to get their hands-on tickets to Alcatraz, but these rare tickets and get sold out weeks and months in advance.

    Definitely a 5-star experience for this Alcatraz and redwoods combo tour. Our tour guide drove us away from Muir Woods traffic jams to a small forest of redwoods in Marin County. We were the only one a roaming through these tall and towering redwoods. It was so nice to enjoy nature without putting up with traffic and a horde of people pushing and shoving like in Muir Woods. I’ve been there, and I honestly prefer these alternative groves of redwoods we went to visit in Marin county.
    This tour company and tour guide are highly recommended. 

    Frank Seah
    Singapore
    Reviewed 2 years ago

     

    Great way to see Alcatraz & San Francisco !!
    star_rating.png

    We did not expect to see so much of the city in one day. Jon, our tour guide, was very friendly, informative and an accommodating guide. Thank you so much for a great day! This tour is highly recommended.

    Reviewed yesterday
    Mytraveltyme
    Dr.Yin Chan: 
    Australia

     

    Awesome Alcatraz island & Redwoods combo tour
    star_rating.png

    This day trip to Alcatraz island is awesome regardless how foggy the bay area can be. We got to Pier 33 on time, and the tour guide took care of our Alcatraz tickets. We didn’t have to worry about parking or reservation, as he showed us around before we embarked on the ferry to Alcatraz prison. 

    There is a good self-guided audio tour of the cells and we could hear the guards and inmates’ voices in the background. It’s like living the experience and getting the feel of how this morbid and remote federal prison operated. Don’t forget to pick up the headphones as you enter the prison on top of the hill. My mom can’t walk so we hopped on the so called “SEAT” electric tram (Sustainable Easy Access Transport).

    Alcatraz island is a national park - there are park rangers on hand who help visitors with all kinds of information.
    I recommend that you book this redwood and Alcatraz excursion in advance. We had a hard time to find ferry tickets to Alcatraz until we landed on this website www.alcatraztoursf.com. Their combo tour is worth the money and saved us the hassle and stress. The operator was very helpful, and their tour guide was knowledgeable and professional, yet very funny. He adjusted the tour to our kid’s mood and crankiness.
    Don’t go to Muir Woods forest. I heard terrible things about this overcrowded place. Let this tour company take you to this hidden forest of redwoods somewhere nearby San Francisco in Marin Count. I can’t remember the name of this redwood forest, but we were the only ones there when we got there, the trees are massive and impressive, plus the landscape is picturesque.
    Last, get inline early to Alcatraz ferry terminal so you can get the best seat in the house on the third floor! 

    Dammy K.
    Reviewed 11 months ago 

     

    Muir Woods and Alcatraz combo tour

    star_rating.png

    Our Muir Woods and Alcatraz combo tour was exactly what we needed as we only had one day in San Fran. The tour was well organized, and we certainly got our money's worth … 
    Muir woods national monument definitely worth a detour. This remote park of big redwoods is very beautiful and a fantastic option for families with young children. I recommend this combo tour of Alcatraz and redwoods. It is worth the money and saves a lot of hassle and worries, as both places require special permits and advanced reservations.

    Reviewed 11 months ago 

    Frank V.

    Montreal , Canada

     

      ALCATRAZ  IS ABOVE EXPECTATIONS

    Despite Muir Woods traffic and large crowds, we enjoyed our trip. But we loved Alcatraz island even more. This is a must-see attraction when vising the Bay area. I recommend this tour company. The tour guide and this company are awesome, very reliable and responsive. We had a good experience and the tour with their tour guide was informative and fun.

    Margie GAILLO

     

    Awesome bay cruise around Alcatraz Island”

    star_rating.png

    This is a great alternative tour experience when Alcatraz tickets are sold out. We were disappointed as we didn’t manage to get Alcatraz tickets. Next time, we will anticipate and book Alcatraz tickets in advance. We were happy with this trip, as it combined our city private tour and the ferry cruise around Alcatraz island. We managed to get to see the city top attractions in a half-day tour, and that was the perfect way to do it. The cruise ship trip was over an hour, a trip that took us in the San Francisco bay, around Alcatraz Island, and under the Golden Gate Bridge.
    We had a trip the next day to Hearst Castle with this tour company, and it was our last day in California. We had a blast in Big Sur, and we enjoyed Hearst castle tour very much. It was a long day trip, but well worth it. 


    cominsur@belga.lx
    Reviewed 3 months ago 

     

    Alcatraz Island is outstanding, but book your tickets in advance”

    star_rating.png

    Alcatraz Island tour is outstanding, and the prison is a stunning place. This is my favorite attraction in San Francisco Bay Area. Book your Alcatraz ferry tickets in advance, as these valuable tickets get sold out weeks and months in advance, we booked our Alcatraz tickets two months in advance. Tour companies are obviously not allowed to sell Alcatraz tickets individually anymore, so we had to book Alcatraz prison tickets combined with a city tour. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was amazing and fun. We highly recommend this hassle-free combo tour. It’s fun, informative and exciting and worth every penny. I got to say, the energy and the impression you get when vising Alcatraz is something you need to experience for yourself.

    Fran02558@Real

    Reviewed 5 days ago

     

    The Beautiful Island of Alcatraz”

    star_rating.png

    From the city tour to Alcatraz Island, we and our kids had an amazing adventure. It is a bit cold in San Francisco Bay in summer ironically. But were very interested in the criminology and forensic stories of Alcatraz and San Quintin prison like Charles Manson, the Zodiac, Fong “Little Pete” Ching, Zebra killers, Felix Mitchell, the Unabomber, Scott Peterson, and Clarence and John Anglin and Frank Morris and their famous ‘Escape from Alcatraz’. Wow! the feeling visitors get when stepping onto Alcatraz island from the ferry boat is quite eerie and a bit creepy, I know, but very exciting and interesting.

    Reviewed 15 days ago 

     

    Reserve Alcatraz tickets in advance when visiting San Francisco”

    star_rating.png

    Book your Alcatraz tickets months in advance before you travel to San Francisco. This is a must-see tourist attraction when visiting San Francisco and Northern California. A police officer from South Africa, who traveled with us on Alcatraz ferry, had a stop-over at SFO international airport. He joined us just to visit Alcatraz prison, and we had fun together. Dress in layers. Ironically summer is not warm in San Francisco Bay, as weather is cool and gets foggy in the Bay. The views of Alcatraz from San Francisco are spectacular. This combo tour is a must-do and it saved us time and money. Thank you, Mary. You are a great tour guided and very funny - our kids loved your jokes and stories about Alcatraz prison and San Francisco neighborhood. 
     

    jensen@realestate
    Reviewed 8 days ago 

     

    Alcatraz prison worth a visit and above expectation”

    star_rating.png

    Alcatraz prison is just as portrayed in the Hollywood films about Frank Morris (a movie starring Clint Eastwood) about Alcatraz maximum-security prison. The cell as seen in the Clint Eastwood movie “Escape from Alcatraz” is still preserved. No trip to San Francisco is complete without visiting Alcatraz Island. It took me 2 tours to Alcatraz before I felt the strong atmosphere and energy you get after stepping off Alcatraz cruises ferry and onto the dock. This city tour combined with Alcatraz is an exceptional combo trip, I recommend for all visitors. 
     

    Angiesd87@marvisiat
    Reviewed 8 days ago 

     

    Alcatraz and San Francisco, the best worry-free tour package”

    star_rating.png

    We were lucky to find availability for the Alcatraz tour. We booked this all-inclusive San Francisco guided tour combined with Alcatraz as a tour package. It was a worry-free reservation all included, and the perfect way to indulge in San Francisco if you have limited time. It was a convenient, affordable, and fulfilling combo trip of the city top attractions and a self-guided tour of Alcatraz prison. A must-do when visiting the City by the Bay, and worth every penny you spend. Our tour guide drove us up to the Alcatraz ferry terminal, redeemed our Alcatraz tour voucher and issues our ferry tickets. We had an extra 45 minutes before the ferry departure, so we had a quick snack at Alcatraz cafe at Pier 33, be prepared before you embark on Alcatraz ferry, no grocery or food service is available on Alcatraz! 

    Natalie-vernon08@bosnton.ma

    Reviewed 16 days ago

     

    Alcatraz tour should be on everyone’s bucket list”

    star_rating.png

    This is an incredible tourist attraction of San Francisco Bay area. If you plan on visiting San Francisco you got to add Alcatraz prison tour to your bucket-list, more than Muir Woods or Napa. Alcatraz Island history itself is a very interesting story, before it was ever used as a federal prison. How anyone could even escape from this remote Island and maximum-security prison? The audio headphone guided tour is informative, the stories and sounds of prison officers makes the guided tour so real and the story comes to live. I took amazing pictures to show my friends in Japan. This trip is wonderful and recommended even for solo travelers like myself.

    Akiko87@tok-japan

    Reviewed 18 days ago

     

    Great combo tour opportunity of Alcatraz prison”

    star_rating.png

    This was our first visit to California and San Francisco. We did a city tour with this tour company and found out how hard it was to get Alcatraz ticket., Luckily, our tour guide Patricia, who was so professional and friendly, called the company and arranged last-minute tickets for us to visit Alcatraz Island. The experience lived up to our expectations and the reviews we had read about Alcatraz tours turned out to be so true. We recommend this combo tour to all families with kids like us, who have no time to scan through all these websites out there looking for ticket’s availability. This is a very serious and professional tour company, and they exceeded our expectations
     

    Marcoad58@santander.es
    Reviewed 52 days ago 

     

    San Francisco Alcatraz combo tour”

    star_rating.png

    Book your Alcatraz tickets immediately when you plan your trip to San Fran. We had initially planned to book Alcatraz Island night tour, but it’s impossible to get due to limited availability. The day tour to Alcatraz was not bad at all. The fascinating story of Alcatraz prison is phenomenal, and the city tour completed this package trip. That’s was a good company to work with from the moment we booked on their website to the day of the trip. And their tour guides are fun and professional.  
    Dan025@vact025
    Reviewed 17 days ago 

     

    Top Notch 5-Star City Private Tour with Alcatraz Prison”

    star_rating.png

    Don’t waste your time looking for Alcatraz tickets and availability. Book with this local tour company, and you will not be disappointed. We booked the full day San Francisco city tour by SUV. The city tour exceeded our expectations and our tour guide, Pat, certainly delivered. Superb service and highly recommended, you’ll be in good hands. 
    We recommend the private city tour where you can stop anywhere you want and visit the monument or neighborhood of your choice were bus tours are restricted. We also recommend Alcatraz audio guide to explore this former jail. It’s fun and informative. 
    Honeymoon-sf@flamnders.blga
    Reviewed 45 days ago 

     

    Fascinating combo tour of San Francisco and Alcatraz

    star_rating.png

    Reserve Alcatraz tickets in advance, this tour was so much better than I was expecting. You get a ferry ride from San Francisco Pier 33 to the Alcatraz island and then you get to visit Alcatraz former prison. It was rainy and foggy that day, but still well worth the trip. The trip was very well run, and we were welcomed in the dock by a ranger who let us know some key information and rules before visiting the prison. Don’t forget to grab something to eat before heading to Alcatraz, as there is no food service on the island. You can stay as long as you want on Alcatraz island, but don’t miss the last ferry. I think they have like one ferry every 30 minutes.
    Alcatraz had a reputation for being the toughest prison in the country. How did all these top criminals like Al Capone survive it? I recommend doing the audio guided tour twice, if you have time.  It’s so informative, but too much information can be a bit overwhelming for first time visitors. 
    Oracle-conv@sf.oct
    Revered 5 months ago 

     

    Why everybody is so crazy about Alcatraz prison?

    star_rating.png

    Why everybody is so crazy about Alcatraz prison tour? Alcatraz Island is dim, cold, morbid, and crowded. We felt nothing, seen nothing, heard nothing that made it so appealing to our group, a bit overrated in our opinion. Why have criminals become victims and stars? They deserved to be incarcerated in Alcatraz prison! Some visitors were even asking for autographs from a former inmate of Alcatraz who was there that day, but this makes no sense to me. But I can understand some visitors who are interested in criminology.
    I’m giving a 4-star review not for Alcatraz tours but for the city experience with our tour guide Alan. He made our city tour very exciting and fun. He was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. He stopped the car half-way day down on Lombard street to take photographs of us in the middle of the street and took us to visit the fortune cookies in Chinatown. That was fun! I also recommend stopping at the ferry building, this is a great place for the foodies and wine lovers, and we had a great time there.  
    gitlstriptosf@fulton.ga
    Reviewed 1 year ago

     

    Alcatraz and San Francisco, the best part of our trip to California”

    star_rating.png
    Alcatraz Island is an incredible tourist attraction. We did the tour with our kids, and they loved it too. The audio tour was well done, we took tons of pictures, hanged out and enjoyed the views of the city from Alcatraz Island. The views are spectacular from Alcatraz island. Go to the officers’ garden side that overlooks the Golden Gate bridge but watch out for the old steps. They are very steep and have no guards. Army officers’ spouses who were stationed on the Island in the early 1900s, planted all kinds of vegetables there (The beauty on the beast).
    We skipped some places while touring the city so we could take our kids to visit California Academy of Sciences located in the Golden Gate park. This museum is very underrated. They got a World-class Aquarium, planetarium, and natural history Museum. The guided tour inside and on the existing roof appeals to all ages, and it was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it for families with young kids.
    Biz-field@bratslva 
    Reviewed 8 months ago 

     

    Alcaraz prison tour is very interesting and enjoyable 

    star_rating.png

    This was a very interesting tour we took to Alcatraz Island. We had all heard of Alcatraz and had some sketchy knowledge of its history. However, they have done a really good job of telling the real, non-Hollywood, history of the island prison. This tour company is well organized – everything from the city guided tour to the lines waiting to get on the ferry, embarking and disembarking, and setting up the visitors with audio tour headsets. You have an assigned time to leave on the ferry, but the return to the mainland is at your leisure. The self-guiding audio tour was well done, and you can move at your own pace. This can help you avoid pockets of crowds. While there are parts of the island closed to the public, you pretty much have free reign to wander and explore the public areas at your own pace.
    It is a bit of hike up the road to the entrance to the prison and beginning of the tour. There are also steps to maneuver once inside. This could be problematic for those with mobility issues. They do have a shuttle or tram that can take visitors up and back down. So, the tour can accommodate most visitors, even if some areas would not be accessible. 
    Definitely worth the visit. Consider booking this San Francisco and Alcatraz prison combo tour. It only takes a couple of hours after the city tour and is an interesting spot to visit. Thank you, Alcatraz Tours, and many thanks to our tour guide Victor. You guys are so passionate and knowledgeable. I am very glad we didn’t book with the other websites who sell tours all over the world. They have nothing local and so messy with no customer service. 

    We recommend your company and tour guides. 

    ClearwaterJen
    Clearwater/
    Tampa Bay Florida 350131

    Reviewed 10 months ago 

     

    Alcatraz Island Tour: Well Worth The Time & Money!

    star_rating.png

    I have been to San Francisco many times but never went to Alcatraz. This was a VERY IMPRESSIVE experience! Everyone should do it once. We booked Alcatraz and UC Berkeley Campus combo tour with our kids. It was a very well organized and worry-free combo tour, all included. Berkeley is a beautiful city and the University of California is an amazing place to visit… Alcatraz tour itself is a bucket-list destination which I can recommend to all visitors. Alcatraz prison audio self-guided tour really offers lots of detail about the prison, who was housed there and the overall history of Alcatraz ‘The Rock’. We actually met the author of a book who was once incarcerated at Alcatraz during the escape and breakout. Very, very interesting.
    Need to get tickets well in advance! The hike up the hill is pretty steep, but if you take your time, anyone can do it. 
    I Highly recommend this combo tour for families with kids!

    Cruiseships-fl@sunfl56.fl
    Reviewed 4 months ago 

     

    Yeah, we did it! We made it to Alcatraz and escaped from the rock!

    star_rating.png

    We can now check Alcatraz tour off our bucket-list :-) Yeah, we recommend this combo adventure of Alcatraz and city tour. We had nothing to worry about, we got picked up at our hotel, did the city private tour, and Alcatraz prison self-guided tour. Worth every penny. 

    David Th.
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Reviewed 4 months ago 
     

     

    Great, humbling experience with awesome views of San Francisco from Alcatraz 

    star_rating.png

    This is a must do when visiting San Francisco Bay area. It begins with a custom city tour of San Francisco top sights and places all included…then followed by the ferry ride to the island, which offers exceptional views of the Bay, the Golden Gate, and the SFO skyline. Would advise you to line up early to board the ferry to get good seats. Once you reach the island, after a brief introduction, you are free to roam the island. My advice would be to go straight to the top for the audio tour, which is the best part of the experience. The tour is awesome, and you learn so much about the prison life. Once you are done with that, you can walk around to other places like the gardens and the industries. Be careful with the return ferry, as the lines are usually very long to get on. Enjoy the views while coming back as well.
    Alcatraz tickets are often sold out weeks in advance. We were lucky that these guys accommodated us with our last-minute booking…this is a reliable local tour company and highly recommended. 

    Rohan C
    Atlanta, Georgia, 

    Reviewed 7 months ago 

     

    Alcatraz prison tickets combined with a city tour  

    star_rating.png

    My husband and I decided to book the combo tour of Alcatraz and city for our parents and in laws. We were a group of 7 persons, and our local tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Booking a private SUV tour versus the public bus tour is the ideal way to see 4-times more sights and attractions than the bus tour option, and you get out as often as you want to visit places like Lombard street, the painted ladies, china beach, fort Miley, mission murals… we had lots of fun. San Francisco is a beautiful city and Alcatraz island prison tour is a must-see for everyone. This tour company was the only provider who had Alcatraz tickets available as all other tour companies we called were sold out. Alcatraz prison tickets are so hard to get, so watch out and ensure you do book them in advance. Also, be sure to eat before you get on Alcatraz ferry as there was no food available on Alcatraz island.

    Bring extra layers and expect fog and wind in the middle of the San Francisco bay.

    Fabiola G.
    El Paso, Texas

    Reviewed 2 months ago 

     

    Alcatraz Island day trip with our 4-year-old son.

    star_rating.png

    We recently visited Alcatraz Island prison with our 4-year-old son. He was not bored and loved the ferry ride and was running inside and outside Alcatraz prison like we never seen him before. My husband is a police officer and he loved this tour. We recommend Alcatraz tour for all ages.

    Daria S.
    Reviewed 2 months ago 

     

    An awesome horseback ride on the beach and Alcatraz tour

    star_rating.png

    We got desperate as we couldn’t get our hand on Alcatraz tickets. Alcatraz Island tour and ferry tickets were sold out when we tried to book them online (6 weeks in advance). We tried every tour company in San Fran, but no luck. Until we landed on www.alcatraztoursf.com and they made our day. We couldn’t believe it.

    We had to book a combo tour to get our hand on Alcatraz prison tickets, so we signed up for a horseback ride on the beach. It took place in Half-Moon Bay, and although it was a cool day it was worth it. The scenery along the Pacific Coast Highway is breathtaking.  

    This tour company is very reliable, and their tour guide Mary was amazing! We felt like we had a friend in town -  it was more than a tour - a real and fun experience. She even drove us through the Golden Gate Park, and we stopped for a snack and beer tasting at the Beach Chalet, an ocean front restaurant with stunning view of ocean and the beach. 
    Highly recommend 

    Zenith, V. 
    Shsdh@pvltd

     

    An awesome horseback ride on the beach and Alcatraz tour

    star_rating.png

    We got desperate as we couldn’t get our hands-on Alcatraz tickets. Alcatraz Island tour and ferry tickets were sold out when we tried to book them online (6 weeks in advance). We tried every tour company in San Fran, but no luck.  Until we landed on www.alcatraztoursf.com , and they made our day. We couldn’t believe it. 
    We had to book a combo tour to get our hands-on Alcatraz prison tickets, we signed up for a horseback ride on the beach. It took place in Half-Moon Bay, and although it was a cool day, but it was worth it. The scenery along pacific coast highway is breathtaking.

    We got desperate as we couldn’t get our hands-on Alcatraz tickets. Alcatraz Island tour and ferry tickets were sold out when we tried to book them online (6 weeks in advance). We tried every tour company in San Fran, but no luck.  Until we landed on alcatraztoursf, and they made our day. We couldn’t believe it. 
    We had to book a combo tour to get our hands-on Alcatraz prison tickets, we signed up for a horseback ride on the beach. It took place in Half-Moon Bay, and although it was a cool day, but it was worth it. The scenery along pacific coast highway is breathtaking.

    This tour company is very reliable, and their tour guide Mary was amazing! We felt like we had a friend in town - it was more than a tour - a real and fun experience. She even drove us through the Golden Gate Park, we stopped for a snack and beer tasting at the beach chalet, an ocean front restaurant with stunning Views of ocean and the beach.

    Highly recommend

    Martin Navaro

     

    San Francisco combo adventure - a worry-free tour package

    star_rating.png

    We were lucky to find and book this all-inclusive San Francisco / Alcatraz tour package. It was a worry-free reservation and turned out to be the perfect way to indulge in San Francisco (we had little time on our hands…). This day trip to Alcatraz was a convenient, affordable, and fulfilling combo tour - a must-do when visiting the City by the Bay. 
    The private city tour covered quiet a lot of places we could have never managed to find on our own, and we stopped almost everywhere along the way… worth every penny we spent.

     

    Alcatraz and Silicon Valley worry-free combo tour

    We wanted to cover 2 iconic places during our stay at a VRBO near San Francisco. Alcatraz island and Stanford University were on our list, and we did just that. This Alcatraz prison and Silicon Valley was a short-day trip and was a very good fit for us and our tight schedule. Our sons get bored quickly with long day tours, but they were rather interested in both places. The guided tour we had at Stanford was totally private and we were transported in a golf cart as my husband is a Vet and was injured in Iraq. This was the ideal way to cover as much as possible of Stanford huge campus and without walking a lot . Both tours boosted our teens’ motivation and they started asking more question afterwards.

    This combo package worth the money and highly recommended

     

     

    Tour combo de Silicon Valley y Alcatraz  

    star_rating.png

    We visited Apple’s new campus, and the so-called Apple ‘spaceship’ architecture is amazing. The visitor center is well designed, and we had a guided tour with an Apple employee on site. We also visited google, Palo Alto and Stanford. I wish we had the whole day, but we had to head back to San Francisco to get there on time for our Alcatraz prison tour, which was the highlight of our day adventure.  
    Highly recommended 
    Martha Leon
    Barcelona, Spain  

     

    Fantastic horseback ride near Muir Woods and Stinson Beach

    star_rating.png

     

    We were picked up by Pat, a nice Irish lady and a wonderful tour guide. She drove us through Mill Valley where we stopped for breakfast before we visited Muir Woods - a peaceful small forest with big and towering redwood trees. The trail through Muir Woods is flat and easy, and there are paved paths for those wanting a casual stroll or more challenging trails. We did both trails along the creek, and our kids had no problem with the twisty paths and stairs although towering redwood trees

    After Muir Woods, we had a lunch break at Stinson Beach, which was a great place for a picnic lunch. We enjoyed the delicious fish tacos we ordered, everything was very fresh and sourced locally from Marin county. Near Stinson beach is Bolinas, where we and our kids went on horseback riding in the forest. I’m glad it was only an hour; we could not take more than that as this was our first horseback riding experience.

    That was an unforgettable family adventure in Marin county.

    Thank you, Pat, for the good memories.

     

     

    10 stars!: Nature and tranquility at its best!

    star_rating.png

    This half-day private tour to Muir Woods was the perfect way to spend the morning away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and without traveling too far. Muir Woods is definitely worth the trip. Never pass on the opportunity to visit Muir Woods national monument if you are ever in the San Francisco Bay area. The park is less crowded in the morning, and we were very lucky and enjoyed it before it got busy. All in all, a very quiet and wonderful experience.

    Our tour guide made this trip even more enjoyable as she took us to have a snack at Stinson Beach. The road is scenic and offers breathtaking views along the coast.

     

     

    Plan your visit to Muir Woods and book in advance - rangers are rude!

    star_rating.png

    We found out the hard way that Muir Woods park service has started implementing a new and paid reservation system, in addition to the park entrance fees ($15 per person). We tried to park our rental car there, but the park ranger in front of the gate very rudely turned us away and told us to get out… and book online. The parking there is now for tour companies and commercial use only and requires special permits which sucks.

    Anyway, since there is no cell phone service at Muir Woods, we had to drive back to Sausalito, and park our rental car there. We were glad to get hold of this tour company who accommodated us with such last-minute booking and picked us up in Sausalito.

    We finally managed to visit Muir Woods in the late afternoon, and that was for the best. The forest was almost empty, and it was definitely more peaceful. I recommend this company and Adam, our very nice tour guide. He made us feel very comfortable and we forgot our bad experience earlier with the US park rangers.

    Definitely, do plan your visit to Muir Woods and book in advance!

     

    Amazing seaplane and Alcatraz island tour experience

    star_rating.png

    What a fantastic air-tour experience in a seaplane  we had in the San Francisco Bay area! The pilot is super cool, experienced and very friendly. This was a jaw-dropping experience as where flying over the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco, with a bird's-eye view of Alcatraz Island. Everything looks so different from the sky.  We also enjoyed our tour of Alcatraz prison very much. This was a great trip and well put together tour package. We highly recommend this  combo tour of Alcatraz and seaplane adventure to anyone. Absolutely worth every single penny.

    Ron V. 
     Pensacola, Florida,  
    Reviewed 14 days ago

     

     

    Best San Francisco Alcatraz combo tour

    star_rating.png
    Book your tickets immediately! We had initially planned to book the night tour but it’s hard to get tickets for Alcatraz night tour. The day tour was not bad at all. Apart from the fascinating story of Alcatraz, the trip to the island is phenomenal and the city tour completed the package tour and it’s very interesting.

     

     

    Alcatraz and San Francisco - the best part of our vacation in California

    star_rating.png

    This is an incredible tourist attraction. We did the tour with our kids, and they loved it too. The audio tour was well done, we took tons of photos and enjoyed the views of the city from Alcatraz Island. The views from Alcatraz are spectacular.  

     

    Fascinating combo tour of San Francisco  & Alcatraz 

    star_rating.png

    Definitely! pre-book your Alcatraz tickets well in advance. You can't go to San Francisco and not go to Alcatraz prison! A combination trip to Alcatraz and the city is a bonus and saves time. The tour was so much better than I was expecting. We hopped on Alcatraz ferry from San Francisco Pier 33, and once there, we were welcomed on the dock of Alcatraz island by a park ranger who let us know some key information and rules before visiting the prison. The prison is old and dingy, but it’s very interesting, and we loved the audio tour. 

     

    The Best Alcatraz Island Napa Valley wineries combo tour

    star_rating.png

    What a fabulous way to spend the day in California wine country and Alcatraz island. The driver, Leo, was an expert tour guide with a fun and outgoing personality. He made us feel so comfortable from the first minute we met him the lobby of our hotel. The SUV is luxurious and clean and allowed us access to places not allowed to van tours or large vehicles. He even started the day by driving us through Lombard street - a beautiful neighborhood with gorgeous flowers. We also made a stop at the Golden Gate bridge on the way to the Napa Valley.  
    This tour company has a distinguished relationship with excellent wineries in Napa Valley. We managed to visit 2 small wineries located off-the-beaten-path, that are not open to group and bus tours. We had a walking tour inside the cellars and cave, and we ended up with a food and wine paring experience. This is the best way to learn how wine is made and how to taste the wine and pair it with right food. This private tour is the best way to go. You get to avoid commercial wineries and bus tours if you are looking for quality time.  It was not cheap but worth every penny.
    When we got back to the San Francisco, we could barely see Alcatraz island due to dense fog which is obviously very common in the summer. The ferry ride to the island was fun and short. Alcatraz prison audio tour is a must and highly recommended. 
    This was best tour and tour guide we ever had.  He exceeded our expectations.

     

    A family safari adventure combined with San Francisco and Alcatraz

    star_rating.png

    We booked this 2-day tour package through Alcatraz Tours.  On day one, we visited San Francisco and Alcatraz, and on day 2 we spend most of the day in Sonoma county where we visited a wild safari park. 
    We got there around 10 am, and the safari tour guide walked us first around the main area by the entrance where exotic birds and wild the animals could be seen and approached. Some animals loved to pose for close-ups, especially the monkeys, giraffes and flamingos. After 45 minutes walking tour, we drove in a double decker safari style jeep. This was a great experience for our kids. We have never seen them so excited. The entire jeep tour was about 3 hours or so and we saw everything from monkeys, cheetahs, hippos, zebras, bob cats, flamingos, giraffes and even parrots. Our family loved this safari adventure, and this is a great getaway for family with kids and highly recommended. 
    After the safari tour, we had lunch in Napa, and our passionate tour guide drove us to the Jelly Belly beans factory. This was the perfect way to end this day trip.  
    Many thanks to our amazing tour guide, Buddy, he is the best! 

     

    An awesome Alcatraz & balloon experience - a bucket-list adventure.

    star_rating.png

    From the beginning to the end, everyone we met was awesome - from our fun and wonderful tour guide, Mary to the hot-air balloon pilot himself (Jason). A top-notch tour company and pilot. They made us feel very safe and comfortable before the lift-off and when we landed. 
    After the balloon ride, we had a delicious champagne breakfast with the pilot and his friendly crew and our tour guide. We also visited Opus One winery and then drove back to San Francisco to visit Alcatraz. We got there 30 minutes before the ferry departed to Alcatraz. 
    We do recommend this combo adventure to everyone without any hesitation, even if you don’t like to wake up early. This was an awesome experience and a bucket-list adventure. This was by far the best travel experience we ever had!

     

    An awesome bay cruise boat tour around Alcatraz Island

    star_rating.png

    This is great tour experience when Alcatraz tickets are sold. We were disappointed as we didn’t manage to get our hand on Alcatraz tickets. We were happy though with this combo trip as we got visit San Francisco’s famous landmarks and top places we wanted to see. 
    Really liked the Bay cruise tour - it’s a great opportunity for photos of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate bridge. We got lucky with the weather, and we walked to Pier 39 to see the sea lions - a very cool place but it was crowded.

     

    Alcatraz night tour is creepy, spooky but not scary

    Went on the Alcatraz prison night tour to get a feel of the real atmosphere of Alcatraz prison at night. It was okay but not so unique as many stated in reviews. I personally prefer the day tour. Alcatraz night tour is creepy, spooky. Well, but not so scary if you have kids. 

    Reviewed 5 months ago

    Have a Question ?

    Call : (415) 429-4947

    ALCATRAZ TICKETS RESERVATIONSF

    .

  • Authentic Alcatraz and San Francisco Tour Reviews

    • "Awesome bay cruise around Alcatraz Island"

      This is great alternative tour experience when Alcatraz tickets are sold out. We were happy with this trip, it combined our city private tour, and the ferry cruise around Alcatraz island, that was perfect as it was our last day in California.The cruise ship trip was over an hour, a ferry trip that took us around SF bay, around Alcatraz Island, and under the Golden Gate Bridge.

    • The Beautiful Island of Alcatraz and criminology

      From the city tour to Alcatraz Island, we and our kids had an amazing adventure, a bit cold in San Francisco Bay in summer ironically, but were very interested in the criminology and forensics stories of Alcatraz and San Quintin prison like Charles Manson, the Zodiac, Fong “Little Pete” Ching, Zebra killers, Felix Mitchell, the Unabomber, Scott Peterson, and Clarence and John Anglin and Frank Morris and their famous ‘Escape from Alcatraz’. Wow! the feeling visitors get when you are stepping onto Alcatraz island.

    • Muir Woods & Alcatraz combo tour

      Our Muir Woods & Alcatraz combo tour was exactly what we needed as we only had one day in SF. The tour is Well Worth the money that you spend. The big redwoods in muirwoods forest are impressive but the forest was crowded, and Alcatraz tour must be on everyone’s bucket-list, these sights and attractions in SF are amazing places to visit and see when you visit san fran.

    • "Why everybody is so crazy about Alcatraz?"

      Why everybody is so crazy about Alcatraz? Alcatraz Island is dim, cold, morbid, and crowded. We felt nothing, seen nothing, heard nothing that made it so appealing, a bit overrated in our opinion. Why criminals have become victims? They deserved to incarcerated in Alcatraz prison! Some visitors were even asking for autographs from a former inmate of Alcatraz, this makes no sense to me.

    • Alcatraz Island is Outstanding, book your tickets very early

      This is an incredible tourist attraction of San Francisco bay area, if you plan on visiting San Francisco you got to add Alcatraz to your bucket-list, more than Muir Woods or Napa. Alcatraz Island history itself is a very interesting story, before it even was used as a federal prison. How anyone could even escape from this remote Island? The audio headphone guided tour is informative and the stories and sounds of prison officers makes the guided tour so real. I am taking back amazing pictures to show my friends in Japan.

    • Alcatraz-SF: Worry-free vacation package

      Worry-free vacation package, we were lucky to find and book this all-inclusive SF Alcatraz tour package, it was a worry-free reservation all included, the perfect way to indulge in San Francisco if you have no time. It was convenient, affordable, and fulfilling combo trip of SF city attractions and Alcatraz tour, a must-do when visiting the city by the bay, and worth every penny you spent.

    • Fascinating combo tour of SF & Alcatraz

      Reserve Alcatraz tickets in advance, the tour was So much better than I was expecting. You get a ferry ride from San Francisco pier to the Alcatraz island. It was rainy, and foggy that day, but still well worth the trip. The trip was very well run, we were welcomed in the dock by a ranger who let us know some key information and rules before visiting the prison.

    • Alcatraz worth a visit & above expectation

      Alcatraz prison is just as portrayed as in the Hollywood films about Frank Morris (with Clint Eastwood) in this maximum-security prison Alcatraz, the cell still preserved as seen in the Clint Eastwood’s movie “Escape from Alcatraz”. No trip to San Francisco is complete without visiting Alcatraz Island. It took me 2 tours in Alcatraz before I felt the strong atmosphere and energy you get after stepping off Alcatraz cruises ferry and onto the dock. This city private tour and Alcatraz is an exceptional combo trip I recommend for all visitors (worry- free).

    • Alcatraz Island is Outstanding, book your tickets very early

      Alcatraz Island tour is outstanding and a stunning sight and my favorite attractions in California, but you got to book your Alcatraz tickets very early. We booked our Alcatraz tickets 2 months in advance as a tour combined with the city tour, but the next day, Alcatraz park service got sold out. The energy and the impression you get when vising Alcatraz is something you need to experience for yourself. We loved our city tour as well with Jonathan, the tour guide was amazing and fun.

    • San Francisco Alcatraz combo tour

      Book your Alcatraz tickets immediately when you plan your trip to san fran, we had initially planned to book Alcatraz Island night tour but it’s 100% impossible to get. The day tour was not bad at all apart from the fascinating story of Alcatraz, the trip to the island is phenomenal, and the city tour completed the package trip and appeal to all ages. That’s was a good company to work with.

    • Reserve Alcatraz tickets in advance when visiting SF

      Book your Alcatraz tickets months in advance before you travel to San Francisco, this is a must-see attraction when visiting San Francisco and Northern part of California. A police officer from South Africa who traveled with us on the ferry had a stop over in SFO, just to visit Alcatraz. Dress in layers, ironically summer is not warm, weather is cool and gets foggy in the SF Bay. The views of Alcatraz from San Francisco are better than the views of SF from the island, but this combo tour is a must do and saved us time and money.

    • Alcatraz & SF-Best part of our trip to California

      This is an incredible tourist attraction. We did the tour with our kids, and they loved it too. The audio tour was well done, we took tons of pictures, hanged out and enjoyed the views of the city from Alcatraz Island. The views are spectacular from Alcatraz, go to the officers’ gardens’ side that overlooks the golden gate bridge, but watch out for the steps, they are very steep. Army officers and their wives who stationed on the Island in the early 1900s, planted all kind of vegetables there (The beauty on the beast).